Navigation

Principal Advisors

Spokesperson

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Paul Steinmann

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28501
  • Email: paul.steinmann@fau.de

Co-Spokesperson

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Erik Bitzek

  • Organization: Department of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of General Materials Properties
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-27507
  • Email: erik.bitzek@ww.uni-erlangen.de

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sigrid Leyendecker

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Dynamics
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-61001
  • Email: sigrid.leyendecker@fau.de

PD Dr.-Ing. Julia Mergheim

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28505
  • Email: julia.mergheim@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Bernd Meyer

  • Organization: Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Working group: Professor of Computational Chemistry (Prof. Dr. Meyer)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20403
  • Email: bernd.meyer@fau.de

Dr. Paolo Moretti, Akad. Rat

  • Organization: Department of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Working group: Chair for Materials Simulation
  • Phone number: +49 (0)911 65078-65071
  • Email: paolo.moretti@fau.de

Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Pfaller

  • Organization: Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mechanics (Prof. Dr. Steinmann)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-28507
  • Email: sebastian.pfaller@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Pöschel

  • Organization: Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
  • Working group: Lehrstuhl für Multiscale Simulation of Particulate Systems
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-70501
  • Email: thorsten.poeschel@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Ana-Suncana Smith

  • Organization: Institute of Theoretical Physics
  • Working group: Professur für Theoretische Physik (Prof. Dr. Smith)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-70565
  • Email: smith@physik.uni-erlangen.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Stingl

  • Organization: Department of Mathematics
  • Working group: Chair of Applied Mathematics (Continuous Optimization)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-67141
  • Email: michael.stingl@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zahn

  • Organization: Department of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Working group: Professor of Theoretical Chemistry (Prof. Dr. Zahn)
  • Phone number: +49 9131 85-20405
  • Email: dirk.zahn@fau.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Zaiser

  • Organization: Department of Materials Science and Engineering
  • Working group: Chair for Materials Simulation
  • Phone number: +49 (0)911 65078-65060
  • Email: michael.zaiser@fau.de